New to Swyx and a little rusty in VB.

Psypher

Go to solution Solved by Tom Wellige,

Hello Swyx users!

I am new to Swyx and have had a hard time trying to understand the basics and how everything is connected.

My main focus is the GSE and writing scripts.

I havn't really found a good way to view code (using Visual Studio some of the time, but I always have to adapt the code to work in GSE) and the syntax in general feels a lot like trial and error and have been taken A LOT of time.

My testing at the moment is changing something and calling the number to see if it works or if the line is busy (failing) and then checking the relative sparse information in the Event Viewer and trying some new code.

I am trying to make a function that checks if a caller have been calling before within X minutes and if so, it should redirect the call to the last person the caller spoke to.

My code is looking like this:

Const sTimeIntervalForRecall = "60"
'On Error Resume Next

Function bCallerCalledBefore()
	bCallerCalledBefore = False

' Define Connectionstring
	Dim sDsn
        sDsn = "Driver={SQL Server Native Client 11.0};Server=.\SQLExpress;Database=IpPbxCDR;User Id=CDR;Password=CDR;"

' Open connection to database
       	Dim db
	Set db = CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
       	db.Open(sDsn)

' Open recordset
        Dim sSQL        
       	sSQL = "SELECT CallId, StartTime, DATEDIFF(minute, StartTime, GETDATE()) FROM IpPbxCDR WHERE OriginationNumber = '" + CallerNumber() + "' AND DATEDIFF(minute, StartTime, GETDATE()) < " + sTimeIntervalForRecall + " ORDER BY StartTime DESC;"

Dim rs
       	'Set rs = CreateObject("ADODB.Recordset")
        Set rs = db.Execute(sSQL)

If rs.BOF = False And rs.EOF = False Then
		bCallerCalledBefore = True
	End If	
End Function

The code is mostly made of syntax that was accepted and not necessarily the best practice.

I also tried to add some try-catch and On Error GoTo, but without any success.