Ordering Speed dials in alphabetical order

BurningRabbit

• Most Valued User

Use PowerShell Luke!

Something along the lines of:

Get-IpPbxSpeedDialKey -UserName "James Bond" | Where-Object {$_.Label -ne "-" -and $_.Label.Length -gt 0} | Sort-Object label | Update-IpPbxSpeedDialKey -UserName "James Bond"

• Most Valued User

Sure

Try 

Get-IpPbxSpeedDialKey -UserName "James Bond" | Where-Object {$_.Id -lt 100} | Sort-Object label | Update-IpPbxSpeedDialKey -UserName "James Bond"

Not sure what happens to the other SDKs.  Worst case, you'll have omit the last piped command and save the result to a variable, and then iterate over and insert them in the correct position.

• 1 month later...

Hi - I am very new to Powershell (and sadly am certainly not a developeror or generally any sort of coder), but was looking at this as I think that it is something that could be very useful indeed to me in administering a number of systems. Please see the commands below, which omit Varmenni's Update-IpPbxSpeedDialKey part.

PS C:\> Get-IpPbxSpeedDialKey -UserName "Administrator" | Where-Object {$_.Label -ne "-" -and $_.Label.
Length -gt 0} | Sort-Object label

Id Label                     Number               DialImmediately DeleteBeforeDial Intercom   UserBitmap
   -- -----                     ------               --------------- ---------------- --------   ----------
    0 Andy                     12345                True            True             False      Automatic
   27 Barry                      66547                True            True             False      Automatic
    2 William                 5874                 True            True             False      Automatic
    1 Zac                     54321                True            True             False      Automatic